Department of Instructional Programs

 

Our Belief

 

We believe that our District’s vision, combined with a focused instructional program, high expectations, and accountability, form the foundation for student success.

At Greenville Public, we are a community of learners. Greenville Public staff members are committed to investing in a rigorous program of professional development, going above and beyond the minimum requirements to ensure that Our Students’ Success is Our Success. We are Hornetville!

 

 

Mission Statement

 The mission of the Greenville Public School District is to provide the opportunity for all to achieve success.

Latanya Calhoun

Chief Academic Officer

Department of Instructional Programs

 

 

 

Office Hours:

Monday - Friday

8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

 

Contact:

Tamara Jenkins, Administrative Assistant

tajenkins@gpsdk12.com 

662-334-7000

 

Greenville Public School District

412 S. Main Street

Greenville, MS  38701

 

Our Team
resources

Reva Pree

Elementary Reading Specialist

rpree@gpsdk12.com

Andrea Brown

K-12 Math Specialist

abrown@gpsdk12.com

Lanette Kuhn

Professional Development Coordinator

lkuhn@gpsdk12.com

Kizzy Miller

Instructional Technology Specialist

kmiller@gpsdk12.com

Makeasha Hardy

Secondary Reading Specialist

mhardy@gpsdk12.com

Monique White

K-12 Science Specialist

mwhite@gpsdk12.com

Carletta Taylor

Strategic Planning

ctaylor@gpsdk12.com