GPSD congratulates all the 2021-2022 Teachers of the Year!!

2021 Teachers of the Year

GPSD would like to take a moment to recognize our 2021-2022 Teachers of the Year!! We applaud you for your dedication and efforts for the boys and girls of our Greenville Public Schools and the community!! Job well done!


GPSD Teachers of the Year – 2021/2022🧑🏽‍🏫👩🏻‍🏫

Kimberly Alexander- Akin Elementary🦉
Joelle Stuart- ​​Armstrong Elementary 🐆
Kerri Vallery​​- Boyd Elementary 🐻
Jacqueline Brown​- Coleman Middle School 🐅
Alicia Knighten​​ Jones-GHS 🐝
Jermeka Smith​​- Greenville Technical Center💎
Mary Harris​​- Manning Restart
Mary Hynes​​- McBride Pre-K🐬
Deloris Knox​​- Stern Elementary🦅
Velta Campbell-Smith​- Trigg Elementary🐨
Gloria (Fern) Washington​- Webb Prep🦁
Kyara Gamble​​- Weddington Elementary🐯
Audrey Johnson​​- Weston Middle School🦅
2021 Teachers of the Year